Ordering Information:

“In Twilight’s Quiet Hour” is available as a CD from Nikidik Press.
$15 (+ $15 shipping) USA
$20 (+ $10 shipping) CANADA

$30 (+ $25 shipping ) USA
$37 (+ $18 shipping) CANADA (H.S.T. applies in Canada)

Nikidik Press: 105 Joseph Street Glen Williams, ON Canada L7G 2X9

About the Album:

Some of my favorite musicians such as Brian Gauci, lead guitar on both Diamond Love and Real Classic and Uli Bohnet, who played bass on Real Classic return…. 33 years after we last recorded together! In all, ten musicians contribute to this album, which took almost two years to complete!

A 21st century album recorded on modern equipment and with multiple musicians is a departure from anything I ever recorded. The material chosen spans from the late 60s, such as Cathy’s Song, to topical and lyrics reflecting my more recent life. At a concert someone asked me if it was a lot like my earlier work. When I hesitated, he realized it wasn’t. But, “Diamond Love” didn’t resemble “Am I Really Here All Alone” either. What would be the purpose of doing that? Should an artist repaint the same picture, even if it was a success, or evolve?


Philip John Lewin – Vocals, Piano, Hammond Organ, Bass
Brian Gauci – Guitars
Uli Bohnet – Bass
Andrew Lewin – Flute, Drums
Sal Noguera – Drums
Kevin Brown – Saxophones
Janice G. – Vocals
Erica Lewin – Vocals
and more!!


1. The Road
2. Cathie’s Song
3. Cry, Baby Cry
4. Sad And Lonely Times
5. Til I See Your Face
6. Home
7. Under The Weather
8. To Cry A Tear For You
9. The Drinking Song
10. Humber Queen
11. Gates Of Paradise
12. Let There Be Water
13. An Old Motown Tune
14. Buried Alive
15. Don’t Let The Wind Blow You Down
16. In Twilight’s Quiet Hour
17. I Close My Eyes